The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo | Hardie Grant Publishing

The Poet X

Buy Now

A powerful novel with an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of The Hate U Give and Sarah Crossan's One.

Xiomara has always kept her words to herself. When it comes to standing her ground in her Harlem neighbourhood, she lets her fists and her fierceness do the talking. But X has secrets – her feelings for a boy in her bio class, and the notebook full of poems that she keeps under her bed. And a slam poetry club that will pull those secrets into the spotlight. Because in spite of a world that might not want to hear her, Xiomara refuses to stay silent.

Love this? Share it around!

ISBN:

9781405291460

Format:

Paperback

Pages:

320

Dimensions:

19cm x 12cm

RRP:

$19.99

Publisher:

Egmont

Published:

01 April 2018

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Elizabeth Acevedo

Elizabeth Acevedo is the New York Times bestselling author of the award-winning novel, THE POET X. She holds a BA in Performing Arts from The George Washington University and an MFA in Creative Writing from the University of Maryland. She is a National Slam Champion, Beltway Grand Slam Champion, and the 2016 Women of the World Poetry Slam representative for Washington, D.C. She resides in Washington, D.C. with her partner. Find her