We Who Hunt the Hollow

Buy Now
View the series

A firecracker urban fantasy about the youngest daughter of a family of women warriors, and the power she wishes she had … 
Seventeen-year-old Priscilla Daalman’s entire family are Hollow Warriors – legendary monster hunters charged with killing evil beasts from beyond our universe. She’s desperate to live up to that legacy, but she’s convinced neither she, nor her superpower – the ability to sense Hollow energy – is up to the task. 
 
But when Priscilla attempts a desperate ritual to enhance her abilities, she accidentally triggers a frightening new power: the power to summon monsters from the Hollow itself. Now, Priscilla must protect her loved ones – her heartbroken ex-girlfriend, her mysterious new boyfriend, even her fierce warrior family – from supernatural monsters, and also from herself. Because if her power gets out, all hell will break loose … and Priscilla will risk losing everything. 
 
Shortlisted for the Ampersand Prize, Kate Murray’s breathtaking debut YA novel is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Lynette Noni.
 
 

read more

Love this? Share it around!

ISBN:

9781760508920

Format:

Paperback

Pages:

320

Dimensions:

21cm x 13cm

RRP:

$21.99

Series:

Hollow

Series No.:

1

Publisher:

Hardie Grant Children's Publishing

Published:

30 March 2022

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Kate Murray

Kate Murray is a New Zealander living in Melbourne with her family, an alarming amount of LEGO and an ordinary number of books. She is a full-time parent slash writer, conjuring up spare time so she can conjure up stories.
Twitter: