Back to the Storks

Buy Now

When the parents of naughty babies realise they can send them back, the storks' village is suddenly inundated! Will the babies settle into their new home, or will they be returned to sender?

From sparkling new duo Cressida Gaukroger and illustrator Andrew Joyner comes this wickedly funny cautionary tale about naughty babies and their exasperated parents learning to get along, with a little help from the storks. Perfect for fans of I Want My Hat Back (Jon Klassen) and Not Now, Bernard (David McKee), Back to the Storks is both uproarious and blessed relief for frazzled 'gentle parents' everywhere!

'(A) wickedly funny book. It's bonkers and joyous and you should get it.' –Tim Minchin, Matilda the Musical.

read more

Love this? Share it around!

ISBN:

9781761211874

Format:

Hardback

Pages:

32

Dimensions:

24cm x 24cm

RRP:

$22.99

Publisher:

Hardie Grant Children's Publishing

Published:

18 October 2023

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Cressida Gaukroger

Cressida Gaukroger (rhymes with 'Dork-roger') is a Melbourne-based philosopher and ethicist, a policy advisor, and a parent to three wonderful children. She has a PhD in Philosophy from the City University of New York, a Masters in History and Philosophy of Science from Cambridge University, and lectured in Practical Ethics at Oxford University until 2019. 

ABOUT THE ILLUSTRATOR

Andrew Joyner

Andrew Joyner is an award-winning Australian illustrator and cartoonist. His first book, The Terrible Plop, written by Australian children's laureate Ursula Dubosarsky, was shortlisted in the Children's Book Council of Australia's Book of the Year Awards and the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards. Since then Andrew has illustrated dozens of children's books, including The Pink Hat and #1 New