The Poet X


A powerful novel with an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of The Hate U Give and Sarah Crossan's One.

Xiomara has always kept her words to herself. When it comes to standing her ground in her Harlem neighbourhood, she lets her fists and her fierceness do the talking. But X has secrets – her feelings for a boy in her bio class, and the notebook full of poems that she keeps under her bed. And a slam poetry club that will pull those secrets into the spotlight. Because in spite of a world that might not want to hear her, Xiomara refuses to stay silent.

Love this? Share it around!

ISBN:

9781405291460

Format:

Paperback

Pages:

320

Dimensions:

19cm x 12cm

RRP:

$19.99

Publisher:

Egmont

Published:

01 April 2018

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Elizabeth Acevedo