Henry and the Guardians of the Lost


A spell-binding new tale from one of Britain’s best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Eva Ibbotson and the Charlie Bone series. The yellow letter arrived on a Saturday, otherwise Henry would have been at school. The envelope was such a bright, sunny colour, no one would have believed that it contained a bombshell. Less than 10 minutes after the arrival of the mysterious letter, Henry is on the run with his Auntie Pearl, possibly never to return home. Henry has a secret. He is twelve, but he hasn’t aged a day since the moment he was thrust a hundred years into the future. Now his secret has put him in danger. His only hope is the protection of the Guardians of the Lost. 'A fast moving, dialogue-driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter’ – The Bookseller on Charlie Bone

Love this? Share it around!

ISBN:

9781405280877

Format:

Paperback

Pages:

240

Dimensions:

19cm x 12cm

RRP:

$16.99

Category:

Middle-grade Fiction

Publisher:

Egmont

Published:

01 October 2016

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Jenny Nimmo